campingalaska-belgique-gaume-ardennes-vi

Towns and villages of the Ardennes and the Gaume

Come and discover the towns and villages of Ardennes and Gaume.

The Alaska campsite is an ideal starting point to experience the atmosphere of the region.

The list of its villages is long, but you will find below some ideas for your visits.

Florenville semois-villes et villages-ga

Florenville

In the south of the province of Luxembourg, at the borders of the Gaume and the Ardennes, Florenville is a tourist and commercial center in the valley of the Semois. The shops are open there every day of the year (Saturday and Sunday included). You will also find many terraces and restaurants in Florenville.

chiny-pont saint nicolas-semois-ardennes

Chiny

Chiny is the ideal starting point to discover one of the most beautiful kayaking routes of the Semois. Just go to the entrance of the campsite le Canada, pont Saint-Nicolas n°1 B-6810 Chiny. This place is also ideal for swimming in the Semois or for a hike or cycle ride.

www.campinglecanada.be

www.chiny-kayak.be

Chateau-Bouillon-village-ardennes-gaume-

Bouillon and its castle

The town of Bouillon is overlooked by its fortified castle built in the 10th century. The castle of Bouillon is one of the most beautiful medieval castles in Belgium.Bouillon will fascinate you through its history, its nature, its small streets and its terraces.

campingalaska-belgique-gaume-ardennes-vi

Chassepierre

The village of Chassepierre, recognized as one of the most beautiful villages in Belgium, is located along the Semois. It is also known for its International Street Arts Festival which takes place in August. An ideal starting point for many hikes, Chassepierre is next to the Epioux forest.

Basilique dAvioth-village-gaume-ardennes

Avioth and its church

Avioth is typical village, structures around a wonderful Gothic church from the 13th and 14th centuries. Avioth is also surrounded by small typical villages which are worth a visit.

Chateau dHerbeumont-semois-ardennes-gaum

Herbeumont

The village of Herbeumont is a small village along the rivier of  the Semois. An ideal place for a drink, a walk or mountain bike ride. On the heights of Herbeumont you will discover the ruins of its feudal castle from where you can see the Semois and the neighboring forests.

campingalaska-belgique-gaume-ardennes-vi

Torgny

The village of "Torgny" benefits from a unique microclimate in Belgium, an from  exceptional sunshine.  It is pleasant to relax,  to have a drink on the terrace or just to go for a walk. 

campingalaska-belgique-gaume-ardennes-vi

Montmédy and its fortifications

Overlooked by its magnificent citadel and its fortifications, the small village of Montmédy will welcome you in the heart of a warm region.

campingalaska-visites orval-abbaye-famil

Orval Abbey

A few kilometres from Marbehan, you will find the Abbey of Orval. Well-known for its beer and cheese, the visit of the ruins of this old Abbey will allow you to discover a place full of history and authenticity. Guided tours are available upon reservation.

campingalaska-belgique-gaume-ardennes-vi

Villes et villages d'Ardenne et de Gaume

Venez découvrir les villes et villages d'Ardenne et de Gaume.

Le camping Alaska est un point de départ idéal pour s'imprégner de l'atmosphère de la région.

La liste de ses villages est longue, mais vous trouvez ci-dessous quelques idées de visites.

Florenville semois-villes et villages-ga

Florenville

Au sud de la Province de Luxembourg, aux confins de la Gaume et de l'Ardenne, Florenville est un centre touristique et commercial de la vallée de la Semois. Les magasins y sont ouverts tous les jours de l'année ( samedi et dimanche compris). Florenville comprend également de nombreuses terrasses et restaurants.

chiny-pont saint nicolas-semois-ardennes

Chiny

Chiny est le lieu de départ idéal pour découvrir l'une des plus belles descentes en kayak de la Semois. Rendez-vous à l'entrée du camping le Canada, pont Saint-Nicolas n°1 B-6810 Chiny. Cet endroit est également idéal pour une baignade dans la Semois ou pour une randonnée à pied ou à vélo.

www.campinglecanada.be

www.chiny-kayak.be

Chateau-Bouillon-village-ardennes-gaume-

Bouillon et son château

La ville de Bouillon est surplombée par son château-fort construit au Xème siècle. Le Château fort de Bouillon est l'un des plus beaux châteaux médiévaux de Belgique et la petite ville de Bouillon vous séduira par son histoire, sa nature, ses petites ruelles et ses terrasses.

campingalaska-belgique-gaume-ardennes-vi

Chassepierre

Le village de Chassepierre, reconnu comme l'un des plus beaux villages de Belgique, se situe le long de la Semois. Il est également connu pour son Festival International des Arts de la Rue qui se déroule au mois d'août. Départ idéal pour de nombreuses randonnées, Chassepierre jouxte la forêt des Epioux. 

Basilique dAvioth-village-gaume-ardennes

Avioth et sa basilique 

Avioth, petit village typique d'une centaine d’habitants ou à peine plus, est structuré autour d’une merveilleuse église gothique des 13e et 14e siècles. Avioth est également entouré de petits villages typiques qui valent le détour.

Chateau dHerbeumont-semois-ardennes-gaum

Herbeumont

Le village d'Herbeumont est un petit village qui borde la Semois. Lieu idéal pour prendre un verre ou début d'une promenade à pied ou en vtt. Sur les hauteurs d'Herbeumont vous découvrirez les ruines de son château féodal d'où vous pourrez admirer la Semois et les forêts avoisinantes.

campingalaska-belgique-gaume-ardennes-vi

Torgny

Le village de "Torgny" bénéficie d'un microclimat unique en Belgique, d'un ensoleillement exceptionnel où il est agréable de flâner, prendre un verre en terrasse ou se promener. 

campingalaska-belgique-gaume-ardennes-vi

Montmédy et ses fortifications

Surplombé par sa magnifique citadelle et ses fortifications, le petit village de Montmédy vous accueillera au cœur d'une région chaleureuse.

campingalaska-visites orval-abbaye-famil

 Abbaye d'Orval

A quelques kilomètres de Marbehan, se trouve l'Abbaye d'Orval. Connue pour sa bière et son fromage, la visite des ruines de cette ancienne Abbaye vous offre de découvrir un lieu chargé d'histoire et d'authenticité. Possibilités de visites guidées sur réservations.